The Modern Day Corinthians or Demonic teachings?

One word; SCARY! I can’t believe so many professing Christians follow teaching like this. It makes me all the more thankful to God for leading me, through the Holy Spirit, to sound teaching and a sound bible-believing, gospel-proclaiming and Christ-centred church. No church is perfect but these teachings and behaviours are so unbiblical that I can only explain it as being demonic, seriously delusion or cunning tricksters fleecing the undiscerning sheep of their money. I really don’t want to come across as a heresy hunter or a judgemental hypocrite…..i am a sinner and I rely on the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ everyday of my life. However I want people to know the real Jesus so badly that stuff like this just makes me sick. This is not honouring to God, it leads people astray and it results in non-believers losing all confidence in the gospel message because they simply associate these people with the name of Jesus. Is this orderly? Is this Peaceful?

“for God is not a God of confusion but of peace, as in all the churches of the saints….all things must be done properly and in an orderly manner.” (1 Corinthians 14:33+40)

By reformedpilgrim Posted in Apostasy

Leave a Reply

